Firebirds Official Sponsor

Multiple Teams · Lakota West Baseball: 2007 State Championship Baseball Team to be Recognized Friday Night

The 2007 Lakota West OHSAA DI Baseball State Champions will be in attendance at Friday night’s (1/6) varsity basketball game against Colerain.  The team is getting together for a 10 year anniversary of the infamous state championship game that actually started on Friday, June 2, 2007 and finished shortly after midnight on Saturday, June 3rd because of a 3 hour rain delay during the previous game being played at Cooper Stadium that day.  The senior baseball players missed graduation because of the game and were awarded their diplomas at the conclusion of the game on the baseball field.

With the help of the Lakota West Boosters and the PTSO, the team will have a reception in the cafeteria starting at 6:30pm and will be honored at halftime of the varsity boys basketball game.  All players, coaches and family members of the 2007 team are invited.  A special thanks to Rodizio Grill and Jags for their contributions to the reception.

Link to Championship Game Box Score

Link to WMOH Radio Play by Play of Championship Game: Link to Innings 1-4, Link to Innings 5-7.

2007 Coaches: Head Coach Bill Dreisbach, Jeff Rouff, Lance Green, Brett Treherne, Jarod Chapman, Austin Rhoads

2007 Team Statistician: Andy Gibson

2007 Superintendent: Mike Taylor; Principal: Richard Hamilton; Athletic Director: Gerry Weisgerber

# Name Pos Bats Throws Class
1 Craig Gauden 3B R R 11
2 Zach Pohlman 2B R R 12
4 Brandon Reder P R R 12
5 Aaron Silvestain 2B/SS R R 11
6 Khristian Yurchak 2B/P R R 11
8 Bryan Post P R R 11
9 T.J. Fischer OF R R 11
10 Andrew Moyer P L R 12
11 Dustin Huff C R R 12
12 Justin Vaske C L R 11
13 Tyler Vaske P R R 11
14 Nathan Smith P/1B L L 10
15 Brad Gschwind C SS R R 12
16 Jimmy Brenneman CF R R 11
18 Dane Fienning 1B/RF L R 12
20 Tadd Dombart RF R R 12
21 Mike Stidham 1B/DH R R 12
22 Nick Rumberger OF L L 12
24 Bryan Beaver P/2B R R 10
33 Collin Taylor P L L 12
44 Brent Wagner P L L 10