Skip to content


  • Lakota West Football

  • Alumni

  • Alumni

  • Lakota West Football

Lakota West Football Alum: Malik Grove Named MEC Player of the Week!

Article found at Malik Grove (West class of 2014)  Grove was a four sport varsity athlete at Lakota West (football, bowling, basketball, & track) and the 2014 Pringle award winner… For high school football honors and awards see the football archives section. Congrats Malik! #WestPride Fairfield Overcomes Scoreless First Half To Beat West

Photo by Jenny Walters Photography Box Scores Article found at Huld Game Highlight Video Blitz 5 Video Hudl Game Highlight Video  

Kemba Credit Union Athletes of the Week 8/28/17 – 9/3/17

2017-2018 Lakota West Kemba Credit Union Athletes of the Week PAST Athletes of The Week 8/28/17- 9/3/17 David Afari Sophmore, Football David rushed for a game high 106 yards in Fridays game against Centerville.  This marks the second straight week Afari has been the games leading rusher. He topped the century mark in both games, and also […]

Lakota West Football Alum: Michigan Tackle Nolan Ulizio Embraces Challenges To Earn Starting Job! (Video)

Article found at 3 things to know about Nolan Ulizio Rankings mean nothing. It’s about development, and Ulizio is a starter after he joined the Wolverines in the fall of 2015 as a 2-star recruit. Ulizio’s only other initial offer was from the University of Connecticut. Less than three weeks into Harbaugh’s tenure as Michigan’s […]

Lakota West Football: Special Team Woes Continue as Centerville Beats The Firebirds 42-21

Tight End Alex Bunton (#85) breaks loose for a 40 yard gain on a pass play. Jenny Walters Photography Box Score Summary by Bob Ashby: The Firebirds led Centerville in first downs, 17 to 11, total yards gained from scrimmage, 250 yards to 183, and time of possession, 29 minutes to 19, but all for […]

Lakota West Football: The Panthers pull away beating West 21-7 in the final minutes.

Photo by Jenny Walters Photography Box Score Summary by Bob Ashby: Elder took a 0-7 lead 2:24 into the second quarter but David Afari reeled off an 80 yard TD run and Nicklas Hjort kicked the extra point to tie the game just 16 seconds later.  Elder edged back into the lead 7-13 with forty-one seconds remaining […]

Check Out Lakota West 2017 Fall Rosters, Schedules and Photos

Check out all of our team photos, rosters and schedules.  Click on any varsity athlete in the roster and view an individual photo of the athlete. In addition, use our fall results table, containing all the varsity sports results, found under the “results” tab.  Visit daily for all of your fall sports news! Links to 2017 […]

Lakota West Football: Who Made The List On The Skyline Chili Crosstown Showdown 20th Anniversary Team?

Story by Mike Dyer: Article found at 1st Team: Jordan Hicks Ryan Kelly 2nd Team: Stephen Houston Josh Chichester Congrats to everyone that made the list around Cincinnati. #CincinnatiPride #GMCPride

Lakota West Football: Come out and show support for a good cause this Friday at the “Foundation Game”

Friday, August 18 is the final scrimmage for the upcoming 2017 football season.  This is also Foundation Service Week highlighted by a “Foundation Game.” Through this initiative, Ohio student-athletes generated in excess of $500,000 for charitable organizations and causes across the state. Admission to the Foundation Game will be $5.00 – Adults and $3.00 Students/Sr. Citizens.  […]

Spread The Word… Last Day to Sign Up For The Top Golf Football Fundraiser!

Golf Flyer and Event Info Golf Form Sponsorship Info What: Firebirds On The Course At Top Golf When: Friday, July 7th Where: 9568 Water Front Dr, West Chester Township, OH 45069 Time: Friday, July 7th at 6-9:30pm Cost: $100.00 per golfer | Includes Heavy Appetizers, Soft Drinks, and Club Rental | Raffle Winners Announced REGISTRATION/PAYMENT DEADLINE: JULY 1ST Special […]

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries



    RT @LakotaWestAD Happy Thanksgiving!! Have a wonderful and thankful day with friends and family!

    Yesterday · reply · retweet · favorite